Star Wars According To LiB – Part 3: The Sequel Trilogy
LEGO Star Wars Star Wars According To

Star Wars According To LiB – Part 3: The Sequel Trilogy

Welcome to this special side episode for the LEGO retrospective reviews.

Realising that the story section for my upcoming retrospective for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was going to take up more time than my average video I thought I’d do something a little different, a full retelling of the nine movie Star Wars saga.


Episodes VII-IX: The Sequel Trilogy

Following the events from the original trilogy we’re fast forwarding 30 years and the galaxy far, far away is not the utopian dream that the fall of the Empire would have led us to believe.

A rebellion ended in victory, but all was for nothing. From the ashes of an Empire, the First Order arose, a new Sith lord at the head of an army of stormtroopers and tyranny is once again flooding the galaxy.

Amidst the chaos, a resistance fights to protect the New Republic, whilst searching the stars for the one man who could turn the tide of this new war, Jedi Master Luke Skywalker.

Yeah, it’s a pretty bleak start to this trilogy that’s for sure, but don’t worry there’s still fun to be had. At one point later on Leia turns into Mary Poppins.

A new generation of heroes begins to arise, the cocky pilot Poe, the stormtrooper turned pointless side character Finn, the new cute droid designed to sell merch, and a scavenger by the name of Rey.

Leave a Reply